Japanese Garden

Here’s some quick inks from a return trip to the Japanese Garden in Golden Gate Park. We spent the day touring with Urban Sketcher Simo Capecchi and her family. This is always a great spot to go with sketchers!  She is on the way to Portland for the Urban Sketchers Symposium.

I really wish I could attend this year! Unfortunately it’s happening right at the same time as we have to move house from San Francisco to Montreal.  I hope I can make next years – I hear it might be a European destination.

[ballpoint and brushpen on cover stock, around 15-20 min each]

One thought on “Japanese Garden

  1. I love these. And I love the Urban Sketching Symposium! I’ve recently taken to keeping a sketch journal with me at all times, and just bought some new ones that I can’t wait to fill up!

Leave a Reply

