re-learning digital painting …

So, my old 4×3 wacom cintiq has got to be six or seven years old. It’s finally giving up the ghost. The surface has worn in the center, it gets nuclear hot under my hand, and it’s just not feeling very responsive lately. I’ve been hearing all this stuff about how sensitive the new Intuos is now. But – it’s been many many years since I used a ‘flat’ tablet. I figured I had better re-learn how to paint ‘the old fashioned way’. So I’ve borrowed a midrange Intuos 3 and I’ll be practicing with that for a while I decide what to do…

(photoshop drill, from this ref)

3 thoughts on “re-learning digital painting …

Leave a Reply

