Snake Arms

I’m obsessed with this image…I keep drawing it over and over in my sketchbooks…as if eventually I’ll get it right. Perhaps it’s some kind of Lovecraftian tribal dance thing, I’ll gradually descend into madness, pushing away friends and family, only able to work over and over again on this same painting…until one day I achieve a perfect rendition drawing the attention of the goddess who appears within a dark veil of undulating shadowy arms eyes rolling red tongue lashing hair of flame clad in a leopard skin, and I am never seen again.

3 thoughts on “Snake Arms

Leave a Reply

