3 thoughts on “a little evening doodling…

  1. These are both great but the first one is my fave. The composition, expression, and position of the character are all fluid and beautiful. The armor is really nice as well.

    I’m with the commenter on the previous post – you going to take any of these sketches to a finished piece?

  2. heh…maybe; maybe! (It’s hard to make time for finished personal stuff:) I’m painting this huge industrial thing at work right now that’s kicking my ass…but it’s in the plans, in the plans… (I’m doing a lot of environment during the day, so characters always come out when I draw at home)…BUT ~ what I’m going to do first is go to New Mexico and plein air paint for a week – then we’ll see what happens with the gamer stuff when I get back:) Taking a class with Jie Xianyuan!!

    ~m

Leave a Reply

