Skip to content

Wzrds Gng Alternative Life Drawing

July 6, 2012

Checking out a new drawing group at Wzrds Gng gallery in the Plateau. They do a costume theme each week, this time, a Mermaid.

Here’s some 5 min poses. The model wore a sea-shell bikini and a sequin sheath skirt, which we were free to interpret into her fish tail.

They do short poses up front and two 30’s after the break. And they have cupcakes. I’ll probably try it out again when I’m next at loose ends on a Thursday night.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. TheStylishSubmissive permalink
    July 6, 2012 8:40 am

    Beautiful drawings. The illustrations have such movement and magic in them. I particularly like the curves and pose in the third image. Great work!

    • July 6, 2012 8:49 pm

      Thanks :) I was enjoying sketching her curves – she has a great vintage pin-up look about her.

  2. July 6, 2012 2:15 pm

    Very cool. I really love how expressive your “inside lines” are. This drawing group sounds cool too, I might have to come up to visit since I am moving closer to you… Oh and we can hang out too I guess ;)

  3. August 13, 2012 5:35 am

    Beautiful work. I especially love the energy and movement of the lines.

  4. September 11, 2012 7:26 pm

    Lovely marmaid.

    I like your painting and drawing, too. You´ve got a great style.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

